Yoga in Tampa. Kundalini Class in south Tampa.

Meditation, chanting, deep relaxation, breath work,

postures grouped together for specific outcomes.

Benefits are plentiful. Some would be; increased

circulation, stronger breath, greater flexibility,

heightened awareness of life, emotional balance,

opening of the heart center, clearing the mind.

Come join us on this wonderful journey.


2 responses »

  1. five sutras for the aquarian age

    1. Recognize that the other person is you.
    2. There is a way through every block.
    3. When the time is on you, start, and the pressure will be off.
    4. Understand through compassion or you will misunderstand the times.
    5. Vibrate the Cosmos. The Cosmos shall clear the path.
    sutra = a precept summarizing a serie of teachings.

    seven steps to happiness

    1st Step is Commitment
    The first step is commitment. In every life you are meant to commit. That is why the word is commit-meant. Commitment gives you CHARACTER.
    2nd Step is Character
    Character is when all your characteristics-all facets, flaws, and facts-are under your control. Yin and yang meet there, totally balanced. Character gives you DIGNITY.
    3rd Step is Dignity
    People start trusting you, liking you, respecting you. Dignity will give you DIVINITY.
    4th Step is Divinity
    What is Divinity? Divinity is when people have no duality about you. They trust you right away. They have no fear about you. Divinity gives you GRACE.
    5th Step is Grace
    Where there is grace, there is no interference, no gap between two people, no hidden agenda. Grace gives you the power to SACRIFICE.
    6th Step is Power to Sacrifice
    You can stand any pain for that person. That sacrifice gives you HAPPINESS.
    7th Step is Happiness
    by Yogi Bhajan

  2. Excerpt from Waves of Healing by Siri Atma Khalsa, M.D.

    There are three celestial bodies that influence the human body: the Earth, the
    Sun and the moon. They exert their influence through their electromagnetic
    fields and their tidal effects and solar winds. It is fascinating to realize
    that over 5,000 years ago, mankind understood these forces well enough to
    develop a sophisticated system of yoga to utilize these energies to create
    maximal functioning in human beings.

    The electromagnetic fields of the Earth and Sun communicate and affect our
    energy levels daily. The psyche of the Earth changes during the ambrosial hours
    when the magnetic strength of the day begins. You change from subtle to active
    in preparation for the day’s activities from 3:00 am to 6:00 am; from 6:00 am to
    3:00 pm your activity continues; and from 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm you and every
    living thing on Earth begins to slow down.

    Kundalini Yoga moves energy through the body by capturing the pranic
    electromagnetic force via breath techniques in which the lungs and pranic body
    interact. This strengthens the electromagnetic field around us, i.e. our aura
    and arcline, which creates a vibrant physical body. Auric changes affect the
    mind and arcline, while arcline changes affect the soul and subtle body. These
    changes also improve the way we think, communicate and perceive life, by
    impacting the focus of our thoughts, or what the yogis and mystics call our

    As human beings we have fiber, we have an electromagnetic field, we have
    emotions, we have feelings – it’s a circuitry of life. It’s a dance of ten
    trillion cells and the beauty of it is that we are dancing in such harmony.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s