Monthly Archives: April 2013



Kundalini Yoga Tampa is offering flexible schedules for Kundalini Yoga. Classes can be added at almost any time or day. Some of the class times already in progress are; Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. Friday at 6 p.m., Saturday at 10 a.m., Sunday at 10:30 a.m., and Sunday at 2 p.m. for more information,  blessings, Jaidev

Kundalini Yoga class consists of ; warm ups, a kriya, which is a group of exercises strung together for a specific outcome, breath work, meditation, deep relaxation, and the use of sound and rhythm

Kundalini Yoga is a technology of angles and triangles working on your glandular, circulatory, and neurological systems of the body.

Using breath, mantra, physical postures,  and meditation to bring 
the body and mind to its greatest potential . Kundalini brings us close to the Divine and our inner most self. 

Yogi Bhajan brought kundalini yoga to the U.S. in  1969. The following represents some of his wise teachings.

five sutras for the aquarian age

1. Recognize that the other person is you.
2. There is a way through every block.
3. When the time is on you, start, and the pressure will be off.
4. Understand through compassion or you will misunderstand the times.
5. Vibrate the Cosmos. The Cosmos shall clear the path.
sutra = a precept summarizing a serie of teachings.

seven steps to happiness

1st Step is Commitment
The first step is commitment. In every life you are meant to commit. That is why the word is commit-meant. Commitment gives you CHARACTER.
2nd Step is Character
Character is when all your characteristics-all facets, flaws, and facts-are under your control. Yin and yang meet there, totally balanced. Character gives you DIGNITY.
3rd Step is Dignity
People start trusting you, liking you, respecting you. Dignity will give you DIVINITY.
4th Step is Divinity
What is Divinity? Divinity is when people have no duality about you. They trust you right away. They have no fear about you. Divinity gives you GRACE.
5th Step is Grace
Where there is grace, there is no interference, no gap between two people, no hidden agenda. Grace gives you the power to SACRIFICE.
6th Step is Power to Sacrifice
You can stand any pain for that person. That sacrifice gives you HAPPINESS.
7th Step is Happiness
by Yogi Bhajan